Introducing our Executive Team

Our officers lead the day-to-day work of the ABCS, including creating and running campaigns to make students’ lives easier, researching good public policy, speaking to government on student issues, and keeping things running smoothly around here. We couldn’t do what we do without their passion and leadership.


Joseph Thorpe

Director OF Finance AND Operations

As director of finance and operations, Joseph is responsible for making sure that all of our behind-the-scenes stuff goes smoothly so that the chair and our board can focus on advocacy work.

Noah Berson


As chairperson, Noah is responsible for providing strategic leadership, direction, and vision to the work that we do; he also acts as our chief spokesperson.


Introducing our Board of Directors

The work of the ABCS is governed by a board of directors, made up of student leaders sent by each of our member associations. The board approves the strategic plan, the budget, our advocacy campaigns, and they provide oversight for the work of our executive team.


Gurleen Sidhu

Langara Students’ Union Association

Caitlin McCutchen

Kwantlen Student Association

Gurjot Singh

Graduate Student Society, UBC Vancouver

Joey Sidhu

Capilano Students’ Union